A&S PDF downloads

Mists A&S Contest SignIn
Mists A&S Judging Sheet

General A&S Resources

Armor:
The Armor Archive – http://www.armourarchive.org/

Cooking:
Medieval Cookery – http://www.medievalcookery.com/

Embroidery and Needlework:
West Kingdom Needleworkers Guild Articles – http://wkneedle.bayrose.org/articles.html or The West Kingdom Needleworkers Guild Home Page

Glass:
Viking Era Beads and Bead Production – http://www.darkcompany.ca/beads/biblio.php
Museum of London Glass – http://www.museumoflondon.org.uk/ceramics/pages/glass.asp

Headgear:
Medieval-Renaissance Headgear Images for Inspiration – http://pinterest.com/trystanbass/medieval-renaissance-headgear/
Medieval Hats & Hair Articles – http://www.virtue.to/articles/#Hats

Heraldic Display:
Armorial Display (PDF) – http://www.goldenstag.net/MiscSCA/ArmorialDisplay.pdf

Illumination:
The Medieval Bestiary –  http://bestiary.ca/
NY Public Library Digital Gallery – http://digitalgallery.nypl.org/nypldigital/explore/dgexplore.cfm?col_id=173

Leatherworking:
Medieval Leatherwork Techniques – http://www.personal.utulsa.edu/~marc-carlson/leather/plwt.html

Poetry & Music: 
The Luminarium –  http://www.luminarium.org/medlit/lyrics.htm
The SCA Medieval and Renaissance Music Homepage – http://www.pbm.com/~lindahl/music.html

Textiles: 
Textile Production at 16-22 Coppergate by Penelope Walton Rogers (PDF) – http://www.yorkarchaeology.co.uk/resources/AY17-11-Textile%20Production.pdf
Historic Clothing and Textiles – http://heatherrosejones.com/costumemenu.html

Woodworking:
Medieval and Renaissance Woodworking – http://www.medievalwoodworking.org/

 

Resources for 2014 Competitions

Masks:
Golden Stag Gets Plastered – http://www.goldenstag.net/players/TwinCaptains/Masks/masks.htm
An Introduction to Masks in 16th-Century Venice – http://trystancraft.com/costume/2010/02/05/an-introduction-to-masks-in-16th-century-venice-italy/

Dramatic Performance:
Theatrical Skills for Bards – http://santiagosgrimoire.wordpress.com/class-handoutsoutlines/theatrical-skills-for-bards/

Games & Toys:
Medieval & Renaissance Games & Gaming Equipment – http://larsdatter.com/games.htm
Medieval & Renaissance Toys & Playthings – http://larsdatter.com/toys.htm

Weaving:
Weavers Hand – http://weavershand.com/

Lighting Implements:
Let There Be Light (PDF) – http://www.markland.org/docs/lettherebelight.pdf

Memento Mori:
Medieval Dance Macabre – http://www.pinterest.com/trystanbass/medieval-dance-macabre/

Humorous Song:
The SCA Minstrel Homepage – http://www.pbm.com/~lindahl/minstrel.html

Cosmetics:
Making Up the Renaissance – http://sites.ace.ed.ac.uk/renaissancecosmetics/